Shepherds4Ever
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeHome  PortalPortal  GalleryGallery  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Zero is the best dog model ever :D (Loads of pics!)

Go down 
+2
rexandbaby
xOutFromUnder
6 posters
AuthorMessage
xOutFromUnder

xOutFromUnder

Number of posts : 41
Registration date : 2008-03-31

Zero is the best dog model ever :D (Loads of pics!) Empty
PostSubject: Zero is the best dog model ever :D (Loads of pics!)   Zero is the best dog model ever :D (Loads of pics!) Icon_minipostedWed Apr 09, 2008 10:23 pm

As most of you know, I am a photographer and I'm currently attending art college to get my degree. I'm self taught in photography, and I started out by taking pictures of my black cat Sassy, who has since passed away (I found him when I was very young, so we are guessing he was atleast 16 when he died). Sassy was a wonderful model for the camera- he knew sit and stay, and other 'dog' commands which made it easy to photograph him. I have never been so close to any animal as him. I'm not a real fan of cats because Sassy was more like a dog, and when I'd meet other cats that weren't like him I thought that there was something wrong with them! lol! Anyway, Two months after he passed away Zero showed up as a stray (I think Sassy may have sent her my way Wink ) Zero and I have grown as close as Sassy and I were and I'm very glad that she came when she did. She filled a BIG void.

Anyway, I ended up talking WAY more than I thought I would! LOL. Zero has turned out to be a WONDERFUL model! She is such a beautiful dog and all of my best animal photographs are of her. So, I thought I would share my favotite ones! She's so good at posing too, she will stay at her pose, then she will hear the click of the lens and move a little to change her pose for me, I didn't teach her that!